A Close Race

DAYTONA, FL – JULY 07: Jamie McMurray, driver of the #26 IRWIN Marathon Tools Ford, crosses the finish line ahead of Kyle Busch, driver of the #5 CARQUEST/Kellogg’s Chevrolet, to win the NASCAR Nextel Cup Series Pepsi 400 at Daytona International Speedway on July 7, 2007 in Daytona, Florida. (Photo by Doug Benc/Getty Images for NASCAR)

Well, I have not followed it this year. I was going to try but it just has not grabbed a hold of me yet. Maybe, I need to force myself to watch 1 full race. Anyways, I was surfing Yahoo Sports and saw the photo finish. I guess Jamie surprised Kyle at the last second.

~ by jeffgreathouse on July 8, 2007.

2 Responses to “A Close Race”

  1. THAT is a photo finish!

    I immediately thought of my kids and their arguments and how many times I wish I had a play back to start back and do a play by play with them so they could see the whole thing unfold … so they could see how each of their actions played into the end result.

    sigh … ok, I’m going to wax philosophical today .. I can feel it coming.

  2. Officially, I believe it was 5/1,000 of a second difference for the 400 mile race.

    Go ahead and get philosophical. I need to think deep for awhile.

Leave a Reply

 
